Sign up to our newsletter

Find about what we're up to with regular updates
sign up now!

2023 Programme Learning Open Call Opportunity

Opportunity: LINA Writing Awards 2024


We are seeking emerging writers with ideas for new writing that addresses environmental challenges and promotes sustainable development in architecture to apply through the LINA Open Call for the LINA Writing Awards 2024.

The LINA Writing Awards are two architectural writing grants of €3,000 to support and publish new work (12,000-15,000 words). The Awards are organised by the Irish Architecture Foundation and dpr-barcelona in collaboration.

If you are a writer with a creative interest in clean, circular and sustainable architecture and the built environment and you have an idea for a written output, you can apply for this exciting opportunity. Writing projects can include new narratives, stories, textual explorations, fiction or experimental writing.

Applications from emerging writers are especially welcome.

We are looking for LINA Fellows/writers with creativity, strong writing skills in English, and at least one example of written work (online or in print).

Those interested must apply through the central LINA Open Call by 1 August and specify the LINA Writing Awards 2024 as one of your two choices from the LINA Architecture Programme.

Since the purpose of LINA is to network and collaborate across Europe, we will prioritise applicants based in European countries other than Ireland. Irish applicants are encouraged to apply to work with LINA member organisations in other countries.

Writing Award recipients will receive a grant of €3,000 (including tax and any expenses) and publication of their work in May/June 2024.

Read more about the LINA Open Call and all opportunities to collaborate on the LINA Architecture Programme with the 32 member organisations around Europe.

Looking for inspiration before applying? Read about our 2023 Writing Awards or explore the full cohort of year 1 LINA fellows.


Photo: Urban Mythologies in progress, courtesy of 2023 LINA Writing Awardees Sergios Strigklogiannis and Francesca Cocchiara.



White on black logo: LINA Co-funded by the European Union