Sign up to our newsletter

Find about what we're up to with regular updates
sign up now!

Announcement Learning

NASI 2018/19 schools and architects announced


The sixth edition of the National Architects in Schools Initiative is well underway, with architects and architectural graduates working with teachers and Transition Year students in all corners of the country! Collaborating on a hands-on design project over a series of workshops, students will gain insight into architecture, design and the built environment, will learn drawing, making, mapping and design skills and may even begin to affect change in their schools and local communities. Projects will be exhibited in April 2019 and we will soon begin to publish details of the activities going on as part of the programme on our dedicated website, mydesignjournal.ie. The participating schools and architects are:


Moville Community College and Breege Galbraith
Abbey Vocational School, Donegal Town and Tara Quinn


Carrigallen Vocational School and Stephen Gilmartin


St. Tiernan’s College, Crossmolina and Vanya Lambrecht-Ward
Sancta Maria College, Louisburgh and Orla Kennelly
St. Louis Community School, Kiltimagh and Jacinta Curley


St. Raphael’s College, Loughrea and Sybil Curley
Coláiste an Eachréidh, Athenry and Shaun Merchant
St. Joseph’s College ‘The Bish’, Galway City and Frank Monahan


St. Joseph’s Secondary School, Tulla and Liam Ryan


Killorglin Community College and Davide Mosca


Kinsale Community School and Gareth Sullivan


Coláiste Dún Iascaigh, Cahir and Sarah O’Dwyer
St. Joseph’s CBS, Nenagh and Pam Teese


Temple Carrig School, Greystones and Tara Cooke
Presentation College, Bray and Bláithín Quinn


Naas CBS and Ghinlon Wang
St. Conleth’s Community School, Newbridge and Bryan Geoghegan
Salesians College, Celbridge and Elliott Ballam


Coláiste na Mí, Navan and Mark Costello
Beaufort College, Navan and Evelyn D’Arcy


Dundalk Grammar School and Riette Gora
St. Mary’s College The Marist and Ryan Hamill


Fingal Community College, Swords and Cian Tarrant
Santa Sabina Dominican College, Sutton and Gillian Brady
St. Aidan’s CBS, Whitehall and Ciara Reynolds
Ardscoil La Salle, Raheny and Barbara McShane
Mercy College, Coolock and Anna Kerrane
St. Joseph’s CBS, Fairview and Ciaran Molumby
St. Mary’s Secondary School, Glasnevin and Evelyn D’Arcy
St. Benildus College, Stillorgan and Patrick Dunne
Kishoge Community College, Lucan and Stephen Mulhall