Sign up to our newsletter

Find about what we're up to with regular updates
sign up now!


DATUM finalists in BD Young Architect of the Year Awards


Cork based DATUM {design investigations studio} has been announced as finalists in Building Design (BD) Young Architect of the Year Awards 2016.

DATUM, which was established from CCAE Cork Centre for Architectural Education– is interested in architectures positioning within the city and broader cultural landscapes. DATUM operates as a multidisciplinary group which seeks to interact and collaborate with other creative disciplines, and which provides a critical space to pursue architectural interests and ideas.

Full list of Contributors: Jason O’Shaughnessy, Eoin French, Francis Shier, Richard Fenton, Laura Hanley, Eoin Horgan, Moll Linehan, Declan Fallon, Katie Murray, Eoin O’ Dwyer, Emma Power, Barry O’Shea, Kieran Cremin, Graham Thompson, James Pittam.

See full list of YAYA 2016 finalists HERE