Sign up to our newsletter

Find about what we're up to with regular updates
sign up now!


2017 Civic Trust Award Applications


The 2017 Civic Trust Awards application round is now open and will close on Friday 29th July 2016. 

Please CLICK HERE to enter your scheme.

Please CLICK HERE to download the online application guide, including step-by-step directions on how to complete an online entry, frequently asked questions etc.

Applications will be processed and assessors allocated in August, assessment visits will take place throughout September and October, with our Regional Finalists announced in November 2016. Projects are then considered on a national/international basis and the winners announced in December 2016. The final level of awards will be revealed at our Awards Ceremony on Friday 10th March 2017 at The Guildhall, Winchester.

The Civic Trust Awards scheme was established in 1959 to recognise the very best in architecture, design, planning, landscape and public art. Awards are given to projects that demonstrate high quality architecture or design, have demonstrated sustainability, are accessible to all users and have made a positive cultural, social or economic contribution to the local community.

As the longest standing built environment awards scheme in Europe, during the last 57 years, more than 6500 projects have been rewarded and the scheme has continued in its objective to recognise projects that have made a positive contribution to the local communities they serve.

The Civic Trust Awards is one of the only remaining independent built environment awards schemes, not linked to any organisation, institution or publication and operates on a not-for-profit basis. They also provide an opportunity for the general public to participate in nominating and judging schemes from their local area.