Sign up to our newsletter

Find about what we're up to with regular updates
sign up now!


AAI Awards 2016: Invitation to Enter


The Architectural Association of Ireland have announced their invitation to enter the 2016 AAI awards, the 31st annual awards for excellence in architectural design. The deadline for submissions is 29 January 2016 and the intention is to:

To encourage higher standards of architecture throughout the country.
To recognise projects which make a contribution to Irish architecture.
To inform the public of emerging directions in contemporary architecture.

The Maurice Craig Graduate Award is open to all final year graduate projects which have been completed within 24 months of the submission deadline.

A panel of five distinguished assessors is invited to make a broad selection of schemes which they believe make a contribution to Irish architecture and these assessors will be confirmed in January 2016.

Schemes are selected on the basis that they aspire to “excellence in architectural design”, and the selection is irrespective of building type, location, scale, or whether built/unbuilt.

Download the Entry Requirements HERE.

To register for the AAI Awards, all entrants must be full AAI Annual Pass holders or AAI Friends. See HERE for more info.

Applicants for the AAI Maurice Craig Award do not have to be full AAI Annual Pass holders. If the applicant does have a full AAI Annual Pass, there is no additional fee for entering the Maurice Craig Award.

Registration will be online only, via the forms on the AAI website.

The Early Registration deadline is Friday 15th of January 2016.

The Late Registration deadline is Thursday 28th January 2016.