Sign up to our newsletter

Find about what we're up to with regular updates
sign up now!


Emerging Architecture Writers 2021

The inaugural Emerging Architecture Writers programme was initiated in 2021, and developed alongside Momentum. The aim of the programme is to foster a new generation of voices around reviewing architecture and architecture exhibitions.

Following an open call for current third level students and recent graduates, twenty eager individuals were selected to take part in our writing programme, working with acclaimed international architecture critics including Shane O’Toole (IRE) and Mimi Zeiger (USA), as well as Michael Hayes (Editor, Architecture Ireland).

Owing to the success of and response to the EAW programme in 2021, we aim to continue this programme biannually, alongside future iterations of Momentum.

Three candidates were offered a paid opportunity to respond directly to the exhibition. The following texts are the result of this commission.

For phase 3 of this programme we look forward to continued engagement with our Emerging Architecture Writers panel 2021/2022:

Aisling Duffy
Alex Curtis
André Goyvaerts
Anna Blair
Aoife-Marie Buckley
Bébhinn Smith
Cian Malin
Colm Ó Murchú
Cormac Guthrie
Cormac O’Mahoney
Eileen Wickham
Gabriella Brady
Grace Kiernan
Isabel Hamilton
Mehak Diwan
Rachel Jones
Róisín Cahill
Stephanie Moore


For further information or should you have any opportunities for our EAWs, please contact: production@architecturefoundation.ie

Find out more about Momentum HERE